0 items0.00

No products in the cart.

Sale!

TRYING

1,050.00 840.00

Funny, bittersweet and touching. Will resonate with anyone who is “trying”‘ – MARIAN KEYES

*********

A hugely funny, searingly honest comedy about to expect when you’re not expecting.

Olivia and Felix are trying for a baby. They even moved to the suburbs in anticipation of their future family. But despite approaching her cycle and their sex life with military precision, there’s still no sign of what felt like the sure next step, whilst friends’ broods seem to be growing by the week. Meanwhile, vying for a promotion at work under the (very attentive) watch of a new boss sends Olivia down a dangerous road of risking it all. Does a happy ever after, she starts to question, even have to include a baby?

This is standout, intelligently written commercial fiction for fans of Sharon Horgan’s Catastrophe, Dawn O’Porter’s The Cows and Mhairi McFarlane’s It’s Not Me, It’s You.

Out of stock

Message when stock available

Sale!

Funny, bittersweet and touching. Will resonate with anyone who is “trying”‘ – MARIAN KEYES

*********

A hugely funny, searingly honest comedy about to expect when you’re not expecting.

Olivia and Felix are trying for a baby. They even moved to the suburbs in anticipation of their future family. But despite approaching her cycle and their sex life with military precision, there’s still no sign of what felt like the sure next step, whilst friends’ broods seem to be growing by the week. Meanwhile, vying for a promotion at work under the (very attentive) watch of a new boss sends Olivia down a dangerous road of risking it all. Does a happy ever after, she starts to question, even have to include a baby?

This is standout, intelligently written commercial fiction for fans of Sharon Horgan’s Catastrophe, Dawn O’Porter’s The Cows and Mhairi McFarlane’s It’s Not Me, It’s You.

Weight 500 g
Binding

Publisher

Language

English

Author Name

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “TRYING”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

SKU: 9781473663800 Categories: ,
Open chat