0 items0.00

No products in the cart.

TIMEWASTER DIARIES

725.00

Rita fell down the stairs at twenty-two minutes past midnight.’

Robin Cooper, author of the TIMEWASTER LETTERS and RETURN OF THE TIMEWASTER LETTERS, turns his hand to diary writing in this hilarious new novel. All the absurdity, bad luck and boundless optimism of his previous books are here, as we discover the man behind the letters.

The year starts badly for Robin, losing his job for sending so many letters in work time, and for his wife Rita, who sprains her ankle (yet again). But Robin has a cunning plan – his marrying of the crossword and sudoku into his devilish ‘crossoku’, which might just make their fortune . . .

In the tradition of Adrian Mole and A DIARY OF A NOBODY, this is a hilarious and strangely heartwarming story of a great British comic character.

Out of stock

Rita fell down the stairs at twenty-two minutes past midnight.’

Robin Cooper, author of the TIMEWASTER LETTERS and RETURN OF THE TIMEWASTER LETTERS, turns his hand to diary writing in this hilarious new novel. All the absurdity, bad luck and boundless optimism of his previous books are here, as we discover the man behind the letters.

The year starts badly for Robin, losing his job for sending so many letters in work time, and for his wife Rita, who sprains her ankle (yet again). But Robin has a cunning plan – his marrying of the crossword and sudoku into his devilish ‘crossoku’, which might just make their fortune . . .

In the tradition of Adrian Mole and A DIARY OF A NOBODY, this is a hilarious and strangely heartwarming story of a great British comic character.

Weight 500 g
Binding

Publisher

Language

English

Author Name

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “TIMEWASTER DIARIES”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

SKU: 9781847440426 Categories: ,
Open chat