0 items0.00

No products in the cart.

THE UNPLEASANTNESS AT THE BELLONA CLUB (REISSUE)

499.00

The fifth book in Dorothy L Sayers’ classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by detective fiction writer Simon Brett – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries.

Lord Peter Wimsey bent down over General Fentiman and drew the Morning Post gently away from the gnarled old hands. Then, with a quick jerk, he lifted the quiet figure. It came up all of a piece, stiff as a wooden doll . . .

But how did the general die? Who was the mysterious Mr X who fled when he was wanted for questioning? And which of the general’s heirs, both members of the Bellona Club, is lying?

‘She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.’ P. D. James

Out of stock

The fifth book in Dorothy L Sayers’ classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by detective fiction writer Simon Brett – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries.

Lord Peter Wimsey bent down over General Fentiman and drew the Morning Post gently away from the gnarled old hands. Then, with a quick jerk, he lifted the quiet figure. It came up all of a piece, stiff as a wooden doll . . .

But how did the general die? Who was the mysterious Mr X who fled when he was wanted for questioning? And which of the general’s heirs, both members of the Bellona Club, is lying?

‘She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.’ P. D. James

Weight 500 g
Binding

Publisher

Language

English

Published Year

Author Name

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE UNPLEASANTNESS AT THE BELLONA CLUB (REISSUE)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

SKU: 9781473621312 Categories: ,
Open chat