0 items0.00

No products in the cart.

THE REVELATIONS OF CAREY RAVINE

1,299.00

A beautiful historical mystery for fans of Sarah Waters Amitav Ghosh’s The Sea of Poppies and Jamaica Inn.

London in the 1770s is bursting with opportunity. It’s a city fuelled by new ideas and new money where everything is for sale – including entr?e into the ruling class.

Making their way in this buccaneering society are Carey Ravine a spirited young woman of enigmatic background and her husband the charming endlessly enterprising Oliver Nash. Carey and Nash share a historic connection to India and a desperate ambition to better themselves. But as Nash’s plans draw them into a restless association of gamblers and secret societies Carey begins to question what’s really hidden behind the seedy glamour of their lives. Her unease grows with the appearance of a mysterious man whose appearance unearths a troubling secret from the past. Carey finds herself forced to investigate the truth behind the stranger’s claims?? – and to confront her own illusions about herself.

>

Out of stock

A beautiful historical mystery for fans of Sarah Waters Amitav Ghosh’s The Sea of Poppies and Jamaica Inn.

London in the 1770s is bursting with opportunity. It’s a city fuelled by new ideas and new money where everything is for sale – including entr?e into the ruling class.

Making their way in this buccaneering society are Carey Ravine a spirited young woman of enigmatic background and her husband the charming endlessly enterprising Oliver Nash. Carey and Nash share a historic connection to India and a desperate ambition to better themselves. But as Nash’s plans draw them into a restless association of gamblers and secret societies Carey begins to question what’s really hidden behind the seedy glamour of their lives. Her unease grows with the appearance of a mysterious man whose appearance unearths a troubling secret from the past. Carey finds herself forced to investigate the truth behind the stranger’s claims?? – and to confront her own illusions about herself.

>

Weight 500 g
Binding

Publisher

Language

English

Author Name

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE REVELATIONS OF CAREY RAVINE”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

SKU: 9781782069935 Categories: ,
Open chat