0 items0.00

No products in the cart.

THE NINE TAILORS (REISSUES)

699.00

The eleventh book in Dorothy L Sayers’ classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by writer Jill Paton Walsh – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries.

When his sexton finds a corpse in the wrong grave, the rector of Fenchurch St Paul asks Lord Peter Wimsey to find out who the dead man was and how he came to be there.

The lore of bell-ringing and a brilliantly-evoked village in the remote fens of East Anglia are the unforgettable background to a story of an old unsolved crime and its violent unravelling twenty years later.

‘She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.’ P. D. James

Out of stock

The eleventh book in Dorothy L Sayers’ classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by writer Jill Paton Walsh – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries.

When his sexton finds a corpse in the wrong grave, the rector of Fenchurch St Paul asks Lord Peter Wimsey to find out who the dead man was and how he came to be there.

The lore of bell-ringing and a brilliantly-evoked village in the remote fens of East Anglia are the unforgettable background to a story of an old unsolved crime and its violent unravelling twenty years later.

‘She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.’ P. D. James

Weight 500 g
Binding

Publisher

Language

English

Published Year

Author Name

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE NINE TAILORS (REISSUES)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

SKU: 9781473621398 Categories: ,
Open chat