0 items0.00

No products in the cart.

THE DOCUMENTS IN THE CASE

599.00

An epistolary crime novel from Dorothy L Sayers, creator of the classic Lord Peter Wimsey series – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries, and introduced by author and journalist Libby Purves.

The bed was broken and tilted grotesquely sideways. Harrison was sprawled over in a huddle of soiled blankets. His mouth was twisted . . .

Harrison had been an expert on deadly mushrooms. How was it then that he had eaten a large quantity of death-dealing muscarine? Was it an accident? Suicide? Or murder?

The documents in the case seemed to be a simple collection of love notes and letters home. But they concealed a clue to the brilliant murderer who baffled the best minds in London.

‘She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller’ Minette Walters

Out of stock

An epistolary crime novel from Dorothy L Sayers, creator of the classic Lord Peter Wimsey series – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries, and introduced by author and journalist Libby Purves.

The bed was broken and tilted grotesquely sideways. Harrison was sprawled over in a huddle of soiled blankets. His mouth was twisted . . .

Harrison had been an expert on deadly mushrooms. How was it then that he had eaten a large quantity of death-dealing muscarine? Was it an accident? Suicide? Or murder?

The documents in the case seemed to be a simple collection of love notes and letters home. But they concealed a clue to the brilliant murderer who baffled the best minds in London.

‘She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller’ Minette Walters

Weight 500 g
Binding

Publisher

Language

English

Published Year

Author Name

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE DOCUMENTS IN THE CASE”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

SKU: 9781473621343 Categories: ,
Open chat