0 items0.00

No products in the cart.

THE BRITTLE STAR

1,050.00

A Foyles best book of 2017

‘Langdale is excellent . . . The Brittle Star is a great beginning to what I hope is a long and productive careerGuardian

Perfect for fans of Cormac McCarthy and True Grit The Brittle Star is the epic story of a young man’s unquenchable spirit.

When his mother’s ranch is attacked sixteen-year-old John Evert is wounded and left to die. But John Evert is no ordinary young man. He’s a frontiersman’s son a rancher who’s lived his whole life in the untamed Southern California wilderness of 1860.

In a journey that will take him from the bustling young city of Los Angeles to Texas to Missouri and back to the front lines of the American Civil War and home again John Evert will learn the cost of vengeance and the price of forgiveness.

‘Pacy thrilling well-plotted . . . an extraordinary debut novel‘ Andrew Roberts author of A History of the English-Speaking Peoples Since 1900

>

Out of stock

A Foyles best book of 2017

‘Langdale is excellent . . . The Brittle Star is a great beginning to what I hope is a long and productive careerGuardian

Perfect for fans of Cormac McCarthy and True Grit The Brittle Star is the epic story of a young man’s unquenchable spirit.

When his mother’s ranch is attacked sixteen-year-old John Evert is wounded and left to die. But John Evert is no ordinary young man. He’s a frontiersman’s son a rancher who’s lived his whole life in the untamed Southern California wilderness of 1860.

In a journey that will take him from the bustling young city of Los Angeles to Texas to Missouri and back to the front lines of the American Civil War and home again John Evert will learn the cost of vengeance and the price of forgiveness.

‘Pacy thrilling well-plotted . . . an extraordinary debut novel‘ Andrew Roberts author of A History of the English-Speaking Peoples Since 1900

>

Weight 500 g
Binding

Publisher

Language

English

Author Name

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE BRITTLE STAR”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

SKU: 9781473622036 Categories: ,
Open chat