0 items0.00

No products in the cart.

Sale!

PERMISSION

1,050.00 840.00

ELLE ONES TO WATCH 2019

‘Beautifully written, mysterious and compelling’ JANET FITCH

‘If Joan Didion had written about the BDSM community in LA it may have felt a bit like Permission’ LIT HUB MUST READ BOOKS OF 2019

‘Formidable in its elegance and fierce in its simplicity, Saskia Vogel’s writing leaves the reader stunned and moved and wanting more.’
ANDREA SCRIMA, AUTHOR OF A LESSER DAY

‘[A] quietly transgressive tale of desire, love, loneliness, restraint and connection. The writing is fresh and minimal and the characters full of longing. A blistering debut for fans of Mary Gaitskill and A. M. Homes’
SARAH JANE ROBERTS

‘Wonderful’
JENNIFER CROFT, MAN BOOKER INTERNATIONAL PRIZE WINNING TRANSLATOR, 2018

‘Permission excavates the uncertain landscape that lies just beneath the Hollywood dream factory we think we all know and against all odds finds something sacred there.’
RYAN RUBY, AUTHOR OF THE ZERO AND THE ONE

*
*
*

A raw, fresh, haunting, emotionally and sexually honest literary debut.

When Echo’s father gets swept away by a freak current off the Los Angeles coast, she finds herself sinking into a complete state of paralysis. With no true friends and a troubled relationship with her mother, the failed young actress attempts to seek solace in the best way she knows: by losing herself in the lives of strangers. When by chance Echo meets a dominatrix called Orly, it finally feels like she might have found someone who will be nurturing and treasure her for who she is. But Orly’s fifty-something houseboy, Piggy, isn’t quite ready to let someone else share the intimate relationship he’s worked so hard to form with his mistress.

Permission is a love story about people who are sick with dreams and expectations and turn to the erotic for comfort and cure. As they stumble through the landscape of desire, they are in a desperate search for the answer to that sacred question: how do I want to be loved?

Out of stock

Message when stock available

Sale!

ELLE ONES TO WATCH 2019

‘Beautifully written, mysterious and compelling’ JANET FITCH

‘If Joan Didion had written about the BDSM community in LA it may have felt a bit like Permission’ LIT HUB MUST READ BOOKS OF 2019

‘Formidable in its elegance and fierce in its simplicity, Saskia Vogel’s writing leaves the reader stunned and moved and wanting more.’
ANDREA SCRIMA, AUTHOR OF A LESSER DAY

‘[A] quietly transgressive tale of desire, love, loneliness, restraint and connection. The writing is fresh and minimal and the characters full of longing. A blistering debut for fans of Mary Gaitskill and A. M. Homes’
SARAH JANE ROBERTS

‘Wonderful’
JENNIFER CROFT, MAN BOOKER INTERNATIONAL PRIZE WINNING TRANSLATOR, 2018

‘Permission excavates the uncertain landscape that lies just beneath the Hollywood dream factory we think we all know and against all odds finds something sacred there.’
RYAN RUBY, AUTHOR OF THE ZERO AND THE ONE

*
*
*

A raw, fresh, haunting, emotionally and sexually honest literary debut.

When Echo’s father gets swept away by a freak current off the Los Angeles coast, she finds herself sinking into a complete state of paralysis. With no true friends and a troubled relationship with her mother, the failed young actress attempts to seek solace in the best way she knows: by losing herself in the lives of strangers. When by chance Echo meets a dominatrix called Orly, it finally feels like she might have found someone who will be nurturing and treasure her for who she is. But Orly’s fifty-something houseboy, Piggy, isn’t quite ready to let someone else share the intimate relationship he’s worked so hard to form with his mistress.

Permission is a love story about people who are sick with dreams and expectations and turn to the erotic for comfort and cure. As they stumble through the landscape of desire, they are in a desperate search for the answer to that sacred question: how do I want to be loved?

Weight 500 g
Binding

Publisher

Language

English

Author Name

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “PERMISSION”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

SKU: 9780349700403 Categories: ,
Open chat