0 items0.00

No products in the cart.

ODD CHILD OUT

575.00

The international bestselling author of WHAT SHE KNEW and THE PERFECT GIRL returns with a whip-smart DI Jim Clemo crime thriller about buried secrets and how the truth will always hurt. For fans of Susie Steiner and Sarah Hilary.

‘A hugely satisfying and thrilling read. Highly recommended!’ Shari Lapena, International bestselling author of The Couple Next Door

Two best friends. One terrible event.

Abdi Mahal and Noah Sadler have been inseparable since they met. They’ve stuck together, even when their peers have excluded them. But when a horrifying incident leaves Noah in a coma and fighting for his life, Abdi is too traumatised to say anything about what happened.

DI Jim Clemo, freshly returned to work after an enforced leave of absence, is tasked to investigate. And against a backdrop of a city where racial tensions are running high, he must determine what really happened to drive two teenage boys into a situation so desperate.

Everything rests on one of the boys talking.

But one can’t talk.

And one won’t.

Out of stock

The international bestselling author of WHAT SHE KNEW and THE PERFECT GIRL returns with a whip-smart DI Jim Clemo crime thriller about buried secrets and how the truth will always hurt. For fans of Susie Steiner and Sarah Hilary.

‘A hugely satisfying and thrilling read. Highly recommended!’ Shari Lapena, International bestselling author of The Couple Next Door

Two best friends. One terrible event.

Abdi Mahal and Noah Sadler have been inseparable since they met. They’ve stuck together, even when their peers have excluded them. But when a horrifying incident leaves Noah in a coma and fighting for his life, Abdi is too traumatised to say anything about what happened.

DI Jim Clemo, freshly returned to work after an enforced leave of absence, is tasked to investigate. And against a backdrop of a city where racial tensions are running high, he must determine what really happened to drive two teenage boys into a situation so desperate.

Everything rests on one of the boys talking.

But one can’t talk.

And one won’t.

Weight 500 g
Binding

Publisher

Language

English

Published Year

Author Name

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “ODD CHILD OUT”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

SKU: 9780349412924 Categories: ,
Open chat