0 items0.00

No products in the cart.

NOBODY’S CHILD

1,499.00

A heart-wrenching family saga for fans of Dilly Court and Val Wood.

‘Kath walked for so long that she wanted to lie down in the snow and sleep but she thought of her sister and knew she must go on. Soon the snow was so deep that she couldn’t move. She could feel her shoes disintegrating and her feet were numb. The sky cleared and a great big moon came out and there were so many stars. She remembered what her mother had said before she died, that each star was one of her people. She musn’t give up now . . .’

When their mother dies and their father, in his grief, burns down their wagon and runs away, Kath and Ella – gypsy sisters – suddenly become orphans. With no one to turn to for help, they face hardship and hunger at every turn. Will their special sisters’ bond be strong enough to see them to safety?

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby’s Academy and Far From My Father’s House comes a heartwarming tale of family and overcoming adversity.

Out of stock

A heart-wrenching family saga for fans of Dilly Court and Val Wood.

‘Kath walked for so long that she wanted to lie down in the snow and sleep but she thought of her sister and knew she must go on. Soon the snow was so deep that she couldn’t move. She could feel her shoes disintegrating and her feet were numb. The sky cleared and a great big moon came out and there were so many stars. She remembered what her mother had said before she died, that each star was one of her people. She musn’t give up now . . .’

When their mother dies and their father, in his grief, burns down their wagon and runs away, Kath and Ella – gypsy sisters – suddenly become orphans. With no one to turn to for help, they face hardship and hunger at every turn. Will their special sisters’ bond be strong enough to see them to safety?

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby’s Academy and Far From My Father’s House comes a heartwarming tale of family and overcoming adversity.

Weight 500 g
Binding

Publisher

Language

English

Author Name

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “NOBODY’S CHILD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

SKU: 9781784298968 Categories: ,
Open chat