0 items0.00

No products in the cart.

I AM HALF-SICK OF SHADOWS: A FLAVIA DE LUCE MYSTERY BOOK 4

699.00

In the deep midwinter there’s a murder to solve…

Christmas is coming and the snow is falling but with the de Luce family finances in a parlous state Colonel de Luce has been forced to rent out the family home to a film company.

For Flavia and her sisters it’s as if all their belated Christmases have come at once – but filming is soon slowed by a series of nasty accidents and then brought to a halt as a heavy snowstorm cuts Buckshaw off from the outside world.

As they prepare to wait out the weather they are stunned by a gruesomely dramatic murder – and suddenly Flavia in the midst of designing an experiment to prove the existence of Father Christmas – has another far deadlier mystery to solve.

Praise for the historical Flavia de Luce mysteries:
‘The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite’ Mail on Sunday

‘A cross between Dodie Smith’s I Capture The Castle and the Addams family…delightfully entertaining’ Guardian

Fans of M. C. Beaton’s Agatha Raisin Frances Brody and Alexander McCall Smith will enjoy the Flavia de Luce mysteries:
1. Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie
2. The Weed That Strings the Hangman’s Bag
3. A Red Herring Without Mustard
4. I Am Half Sick of Shadows
5. Speaking From Among the Bones
6. The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches
7. As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust
8. Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew’d
9. The Grave’s a Fine and Private Place

If you’re looking for a cosy crime series to keep you hooked then look no further than the Flavia de Luce mysteries.

* Each Flavia de Luce mystery can be read as a standalone or in series order *

>

Out of stock

In the deep midwinter there’s a murder to solve…

Christmas is coming and the snow is falling but with the de Luce family finances in a parlous state Colonel de Luce has been forced to rent out the family home to a film company.

For Flavia and her sisters it’s as if all their belated Christmases have come at once – but filming is soon slowed by a series of nasty accidents and then brought to a halt as a heavy snowstorm cuts Buckshaw off from the outside world.

As they prepare to wait out the weather they are stunned by a gruesomely dramatic murder – and suddenly Flavia in the midst of designing an experiment to prove the existence of Father Christmas – has another far deadlier mystery to solve.

Praise for the historical Flavia de Luce mysteries:
‘The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite’ Mail on Sunday

‘A cross between Dodie Smith’s I Capture The Castle and the Addams family…delightfully entertaining’ Guardian

Fans of M. C. Beaton’s Agatha Raisin Frances Brody and Alexander McCall Smith will enjoy the Flavia de Luce mysteries:
1. Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie
2. The Weed That Strings the Hangman’s Bag
3. A Red Herring Without Mustard
4. I Am Half Sick of Shadows
5. Speaking From Among the Bones
6. The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches
7. As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust
8. Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew’d
9. The Grave’s a Fine and Private Place

If you’re looking for a cosy crime series to keep you hooked then look no further than the Flavia de Luce mysteries.

* Each Flavia de Luce mystery can be read as a standalone or in series order *

>

Weight 500 g
Binding

Publisher

Language

English

Published Year

Author Name

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “I AM HALF-SICK OF SHADOWS: A FLAVIA DE LUCE MYSTERY BOOK 4”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

SKU: 9781409118176 Categories: ,
Open chat