0 items0.00

No products in the cart.

HANGMAN’S HOLIDAY (REISSUE)

599.00

The ninth book in Dorothy L Sayers’ classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by crime writer David Mark – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries.

Poisoned port . . . Pet cats in peril . . . Purloined pearls . . .

Lord Peter Wimsey solves the mysteries of the man who was blown into the fourth dimension and the murder in fancy dress. He pursues miscreants across several countries and into unexpected hiding places.

Dorothy L. Sayers’ other detective, Montague Egg, encounters a fugitive murderer and uncovers a killer in an Oxford cloister. The travelling salesman extraordinaire solves puzzles with a unique combination of matter-of-fact practicality and brilliant deduction.

‘She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.’ P. D. James

Out of stock

The ninth book in Dorothy L Sayers’ classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by crime writer David Mark – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries.

Poisoned port . . . Pet cats in peril . . . Purloined pearls . . .

Lord Peter Wimsey solves the mysteries of the man who was blown into the fourth dimension and the murder in fancy dress. He pursues miscreants across several countries and into unexpected hiding places.

Dorothy L. Sayers’ other detective, Montague Egg, encounters a fugitive murderer and uncovers a killer in an Oxford cloister. The travelling salesman extraordinaire solves puzzles with a unique combination of matter-of-fact practicality and brilliant deduction.

‘She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.’ P. D. James

Weight 500 g
Binding

Publisher

Language

English

Published Year

Author Name

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “HANGMAN’S HOLIDAY (REISSUE)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

SKU: 9781473621374 Categories: ,
Open chat