0 items0.00

No products in the cart.

Sale!

DANCE YOUR TROUBLES AWAY

1,499.00 1,199.20

Pam Evans’ heartwarming London saga, set during the Second World War, is sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp.

When Polly Pritchard learns that her husband has been killed in action, she brings up their young daughter Emmie alone. To make ends meet she gets a job at the Cherry Ballroom in West London and it is here that she meets James, a Canadian airman, and they fall in love. But then Polly’s husband turns up, very much alive…

Life is even harder for Polly after the war; James has gone; her husband is involved in a criminal gang; and their daughter suffers from an illness that leaves her deaf. But Polly’s spirit remains strong and with courage and determination she find the happiness she and her daughter deserve.

Out of stock

Message when stock available

Sale!

Pam Evans’ heartwarming London saga, set during the Second World War, is sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp.

When Polly Pritchard learns that her husband has been killed in action, she brings up their young daughter Emmie alone. To make ends meet she gets a job at the Cherry Ballroom in West London and it is here that she meets James, a Canadian airman, and they fall in love. But then Polly’s husband turns up, very much alive…

Life is even harder for Polly after the war; James has gone; her husband is involved in a criminal gang; and their daughter suffers from an illness that leaves her deaf. But Polly’s spirit remains strong and with courage and determination she find the happiness she and her daughter deserve.

Weight 500 g
Binding

Publisher

Language

English

Author Name

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “DANCE YOUR TROUBLES AWAY”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

SKU: 9781472238269 Categories: ,
Open chat